Book Now

Highlights at the Excelsior Hotel Ernst

Enjoy extraordinary highlights

pic präludium

Music & Culinary delights

Prelude Dinner

The Excelsior Hotel Ernst and the Cologne Philharmonic Hall, as social venues in Cologne, are affiliated with each other for many years. They pursue the common goal to offer unforgettable memories to their guests. Expand the musical enjoyment of your concert visit with a culinary note during the new Präludium Dinner at the Excelsior Hotel Ernst. Four thematically matched components (starter, soup, main course and dessert) will be served in a box at the same time before the concert in order to get you in the right mood. You have plenty of time to enjoy these delicacies in anticipation of the concert while sitting in the exclusive atmosphere of the hotels wintergarden or on the lobby lounge.

 

 

Monday, 2.9.2019
Gewandhaus-Orchester

Thursday, 10.10.2019
City of Birmingham Orchestra

Saturday, 19.10.2019
Daniel Barenboim, A. S. Mutter, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

Saturday, 10.11.2019
Daniel Trifonov

Tuesday, 17.12.2019
Herbert Schuch

Thursday, 9.1.2020
Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, 18.1.2020
Grimaud, Bamberger

Tuesday, 4.2.2020
A. Harteros, Münchner Philharmoniker

Wednesday, 12.02.2020
J. Lisiecki, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, R. Ticciati

Wednesday, 19.02.2020
Berliner Philharmoniker, K. Petrenko

Sunday, 01.03.2020
Wiener Philharmoniker, A. Nelsons

Monday, 02.03.2020
M. Goerne, Mahler Chamber Orchestra, D. Harding

Wednesday, 22.04.2020
P. Zukerman, Wiener Philharmoniker, Z. Mehta

Saturday, 02.05.2020
D. Trifonov, New York Philharmonic, J. Zweden

Sunday, 03.05.2020
R. Williams, New York Philharmonic, J. Zweden

Thursday, 14.05.2020
Königliches Concertgebouworchester Amsterdam, M. Chung

Monday, 18.05.2020
D. Lieb, Freiburger Barockorchester, K. Bezuidenhout

Wednesday, 27.05.2020
Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest, L. Shani

 

Your reservation

We look forward to your reservation.
Phone: +49 221 / 270 –1